ABOUT JENNIFER

I am a student at Kaplan University in Business Administration. I am planning to start a company soon, called D.A.T.O ( Disabled Americans Taking Over) is one name that I am considering. I live in Savannah Ga, It’s a very beautiful place to visit and don’t forget about my boutique. My plan is to start my own company in the next few years if not sooner. In fashion, tailoring and seamstress type of work.

Every since I was a little girl who have always wanted to become a fashion designer, I figured better late than never! I have taken commercial sewing all four years in my high school career; which gave me the desire to start this venture for a long time, it was not home economics, It was commercial sewing which is different. I have started a business plan that is the hardest part when it comes down to getting funds for the venture that lyes ahead of me and my team.

My company would be geared to people with disabilities it is very difficult to find shoes to fit their feet.
I was an Independent Sales Representative for Avon so I do have some sells in
my blood, this is something that my Mother and Sister have done before me. Having some background in sells really does help so much, you can understand what people are asking you about your business.

I would like to start an app that is for shopping like a catalog with Urban Styles but it would be so much more; I am very diverse and love doing many different kind of things but it’s all about fashion that inspired me, This is what I do. If you like any of my product s let me know by E-mailing me @ http://www.hotwheels55723@gmail.com; and let me know what you think or would like to have, I will be uploading pictures soon.

It is good to know that you have a skill to fall back on when you cannot land a job that you love, and don’t mind going to work everyday until you retire, in about twenty years. So, it may not be the easiest thing to do right out of College or even before you graduate from school which is what I am doing; you may think it would be easier with the fact that you can use the stipends that you could receive every couple months and it would be easy if not for bills. One word Budget! Yep! the one word that every woman hates to hear and some men as well. However, it is worth it if you really want it bad enough to go get it.. It’s yours to have, be repaired to put you life somewhat on hold for a minute or two you’ll find it being worth in at the end of your long journey. How ever, mine is just beginning this year; yet I have heard this and the people that I heard it from seams to be very happy. I cannot wait! to see what the ends gone to be. Come and take this journey with me if you dare.

Leave a Reply

